Four typhoon names get rebranded, Hong Kong Observatory announces


The names of four typhoons that killed dozens and wrought vast economic losses in the region in 2015 have been changed for future storms to avoid confusion, the Hong Kong Observatory announced on Wednesday.
Observatory scientific officer Choy Chun-wing said the replacement names were proposed by the countries which put forward the original names. They are Micronesia, Japan, North Korea and Malaysia.
Heavy rain pounds Hong Kong in aftermath of Merbok
“The new names of these storms, which…

Hana Davis

The author Hana Davis

Leave a Response