Fifth Harmony, Lorde, Thirty Seconds to Mars and Shawn Mendes join host Katy Perry as artists set to take the stage at MTV’s annual music awards ceremony.

Miley Cyrus, Ed Sheeran and The Weeknd are among the first group of performers announced for the 2017 MTV Video Music Awards.

Fifth Harmony, Lorde, Thirty Seconds to Mars and Shawn Mendes will also take the stage alongside previously announced host and performer Katy Perry.

Kendrick Lamar leads this year’s VMA nominees with eight mentions, with Perry and The Weeknd tied for second with five nominations each. Bruno Mars and DJ Khaled have four noms each, with Sheeran and Alessia Cara tied with three.

The 2017 VMAs are set to air live from The Forum in Inglewood, Calif., on Sunday, Aug. 27, at 8 p.m. ET/PT. 

Source link


The author admin

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/hu3wire/public_html/wp-content/themes/innovation/templates/ruby_single_layout.php on line 147

Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/hu3wire/public_html/wp-content/themes/innovation/templates/ruby_single_layout.php on line 148